Uncategorized

The NOT-SO-BIG ONE leading up to the BIG-ONE

ImageHappy Birthday to me!

I have been a bit MIA the past couple of weeks, actually I have not only been MIA from my blogging, I have been a bit MIA from all other routine things in my life, like my yoga class, visiting relatives, weekend parties, sadly, I have also been neglecting my kindle a bit which it protested to by dying on me and then turning back on without any of my books visible on the device. I panicked….maybe even cried a little (pathetic as my attachment to my kindle may seem) and then decided to have someone else look at it (this coworker now knows I have read the 50 Shades of Grey series, which is quite scandalous considering our pretentiously conservative culture so now my neurotic self cannot help wondering what he thinks or thought about me when he saw that I do infact read some trashy fiction). Happy to report however, that my dear e-reader is alive and well now. Stacked, just the way it has always been 😉

Anyway, I digress.

So the reason behind my disappearance from all those things that in some way give a kind of validity to my existence in this world is mostly due to the fact that I haven’t been all too well, physically and emotionally. After my recent travel to India and the stress from all the chaos at work, and the chaos from all the upcoming weddings among my best friends and family, stuff just started to take a toll on me. In addition to all this, the days that led up to my birthday two weeks back, which brought me too close for comfort to the big 30, caused a minor melt-down (no surprise there!). Anyhow, I do feel like I am steadying a bit on my feet again so I will try to make sure I post more regularly, because you know, the 5 people who do read my blog may be concerned something terrible has happened. Haha!

Happy August Everyone!

Standard

Leave a Reply

